Tutors

This list consists of Marion County teachers and retired teachers who have submitted their names and indicated a willingness to tutor.  This is NOT a program provided by or monitored by Marion County Schools.  Names are provided as a service to the community.  The information below is best displayed on a desktop, laptop, or tablet computer.

Crystal Adkins
Subject:  Reading/Social Studies 
Grade Levels:  K-12
Fee:  $15/Hour
​Email:  crystal.adkins@k12.wv.us
Phone:  304-612-5532 or 304-278-8180
Updated 4.21.21

Rebecca Butler
Subjects: Reading, Math
Grade Levels: Elementary
Fee: $20/Hour with sliding scale for multiple students
​Email: rabutler@k12.wv.us​
​Phone: 304-680-4212
Updated: 9.19.19

Darrian Jeana Hill
​(Substitute Teacher)

Subjects: Math/Science
Grade Levels: 2nd - 8th
Fee: $15/Hour
Phone: 304-534-1110
Updated 4.21.21

Vanessa Ice
Subjects: Reading or Math
Grade Levels: K-6
Fee: $30
Phone: 304-657-5020
Updated 4/21/21

Amanda Johnson
Subjects:  English
Grade Levels:  5-12
Fee:  $20
Phone:  304-657-4135
Email:  Awalker@k12.wv.us
Updated 4.21.21

Megan Kusich
Subject:  Reading/Math
Grade Levels:  K-2
Fee:  $25/hr
Email:   megan.kusich@k12.wv.us
Updated 10.19.20

Stacey Patterson
Subjects: Reading & Math
Grades: K-4
Fee: $25
Email: Sapatterson@k12.wv.us
Phone: 3042881389
Updated: 11.10.18

Josie Plachta
Subjects: ELA, Theater, Speech, Journalism  
Grade Levels: 9-12
Fee: $20/Hour
Email: jplachta@k12.wv.us
Phone: 304-366-4146
Updated 11.15.19

John Ravis
(Retired Teacher)

Subjects: Math
Grade Levels: 1-10
Fee: $20/Hour
Phone: 304-366-2403
Updated 10.11.2019

Beverly Richards
​(Retired Teacher)

Subjects: Reading
Grade Levels: K-4
Fee: $20/Hour to $30/Hour
Phone: 304-288-9950

Christina Richards
Subjects: Reading and Math
Grade Levels: K-6
Fee: $20.00 
Email: christina.richards@k12.wv.us
Updated 4.22.21

​Kelly Rogers-Snoderly
Subjects: Reading, Math, ELA
Grade Levels: K-5
Fee: $15.00/Hour
Phone: 304-534-3221
Updated 11.15.19

Linda Rosenberger
​(Retired Teacher)

Subjects: Math
Grade Levels: 9-12
Fee: $25/Hour
Phone: 304-366-5248 or 304-694-4107
Updated: 4/21/2021

Amber Swiger
Subject:  Reading , Social Studies , and Math 
Grade Levels:  K-6th  
Fee:  $20
Email:   Amber.swiger@k12.wv.us
Phone: 304-266-8166
Updated 10.19.20

Portia Tipton
Subjects: English, Language Arts
Grade Levels: K-4
Fee: $20/Hour
Email: ptipton@hotmail.com
Phone: 304-986-2707
Updated 9/11/19

Donna Yanego
Subjects:  Reading
Grade Levels: All
Fee: sliding scale
Phone: 304 677-8184
Email:  dyanego@k12.wv.us
Updated: 11.4.18